Exhibit News

It’s been almost 7 months since my husband and I said goodbye to North Carolina and moved to Bradenton, Florida. As an artist, it meant leaving the comfort zone of a beloved art organization where I not only worked as a staff member, but where I was also able to teach my reuse art technique and exhibit my art on a regular basis. For 10 years, the The Scrap Exchange in Durham, NC was my creative home and a source of constant inspiration. The Scrap Exchange is one of the largest and oldest creative reuse art centers in the US, and a place where reuse art is revered and celebrated.

Moving away meant starting over in a new art community.  And Bradenton has one of the best I have seen in the Village of the Arts.  It’s an amazing part of town that the city has committed to developing as an artist colony. The first time I visited, it was love at first sight. I knew my husband and I had found the town where I could take my art journey to the next level.

Still, starting over in any endeavor can be intimidating. We moved down at the beginning of May.  And art opportunities are finally starting to fall into place. I’m happy to announce two exhibits that I will be participating in that open within the next few weeks.

November 19, 2015 – February 15, 2016
Harllee Barn Art Show
Manatee County Agricultural Museum
Palmetto, Florida
participating artist

December 4, 2015 – January 29,2016
December, January Exhibits
The Dancing Crane Gallery
Village of the Arts, Bradenton, FL
participating artist

warren harllee barn
“Harllee Barn Reclaimed” 12″x12″ mixed media by Ruth Warren on exhibit at Manatee County Agricultural Museum 11/19/15-2/15/16

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

