Working on Little Scrap Quilt Ornaments

flower ornaments

I started my love affair with creating with scrap materials back when I was a young child. My mom and dad were always making functional and artistic items from pieces of scrap  and materials otherwise headed for the trash bin. One of my earliest creative memories was making holiday ornaments with my mom and my sisters. These early creations were fashioned from bottle caps and catalog pictures.

Fast forward to today, and I am still making ornaments. These little cuties are flower ornaments made from vintage scrap quilt remnants (unfinished projects or heavily damaged quilts), wallpaper samples and vintage buttons. You can take a look at other scrap quilt ornaments in my Ebay store.

Leave a Reply

