First Fish Series is Complete

I finished up the series of 4 fabric mosaic fish this week. This is the first set of artwork that I have completed since moving down to Bradenton and making the commitment to myself to be a full time artist.

I’m figuring out what that means – pursuing art full time. It’s going to take discipline. It is so easy to get distracted and waste precious hours of the day doing anything other than the business of making art.  Developing that discipline will be a work in progress.

But for my first series – I am pleased with the results. These fish are colorful and whimsical. They make me smile. Hopefully they will make someone else smile too.

Leave a Reply

